Configuration

  1. Log as an admin into your Jira instance.
  2. Click the admin drop-down and choose Add-ons.
  3. At left-side menu you will find Worklog History PRO part with different options to configure it.

Each of configuration part refers to different options and settings:

  1. Permission part ensures that only selected users and user groups have the rights to see plugin for given issues;
  2. Projects part allows to set visibility of plugin only for selected projects.

In next chapters, you will find detailed descriptions of each settings part.

Permission part

At default, all users and users group are authorised to see Worklog History PRO plugin for each issue.

However, if you want to set some restrictions, please click on checkbox Do you want to use user and group permissions? and choose appropriate users/groups simply by writing letters from their names:

Please note that both fields are case sensitive.

After that, only selected groups and users will see Worklog History PRO plugin in their issues.

Please remember that if you click checkbox, but you won't choose any group or user, no one will see plugin for issues.

Please also note that if you remove user or group from your Jira, you will also have to delete them from above configuration.


Projects part

At default, all projects have Worklog History PRO plugin turned on for all issues.

If you need to set restrictions and switch plugin only for selected projects, you can click on checkbox Do you want to use projects visibility? and choose projects from the list:

After that, only issues from selected projects will have Worklog History PRO plugin enabled. Please note that you can filter this list (fields are case sensitive) or sort its colums, ascending or descending, and also scroll pages using Previous or Next.

Please remember that if you click on checkbox, but you won't choose any project, no one will be able to see plugin for issues.